Ciao Cinematographer Post-Production Journal

Summary

My involvement in the Post-Production process was to support the editor. I made sure that she had all of the correct shots and that I needed to reshoot a scene.

Evidence of Further Contribution

I helped create the music for the film. Such as the opening scene’s music. I took inspiration from the transition scenes used in the show called “Vanderpump Rules”, where the music is very upbeat and

How I Could Have Improved The Film

Fix the lighting. For some reason, when the shots were placed in the editing program the lighting in the shots seemed too bright. If we had more time, the editor and I would have attempted to fix it. I am not sure what I could have done differently when filming the scenes to fix this. However, I recognize that this is something that I could have improved on.

What I Learned

  • Allowing enough time for the editor.
  • The use of zoom speed to convey the story. Slow for when the character was explaining something with deeper emotion. Then quick when the character says something at a fast pace like an exclamation (when the Lily swore).
  • The use of the tilt shot reveals a setting.

0 comments